Staff

Meet our dedicated and hard-working staff.

Our staff includes a diverse group of individuals from a range of ag and non-ag backgrounds. Each staff member offers a unique set of talents that complements Practical Farmers’ goals and helps the organization flourish. Our hard-working staff choose to work with us because they believe in Practical Farmers’ mission, care about the success and aspirations of our members, and share in our vision for a future where diverse farms, thriving communities and robust ecosystems support a sustainable working landscape.

Samantha Beckman

Office Support
samantha@practicalfarmers.org

Debra Boekholder

Membership and Event Assistant
debra@practicalfarmers.org

Alisha Bower

Strategic Initiatives Manager
alisha@practicalfarmers.org

Sarah Carlson

Strategic Initiatives Director
sarah@practicalfarmers.org

Steve Carlson

Next Generation Coordinator
steve@practicalfarmers.org

Celize Christy

Swine and Poultry Coordinator
celize@practicalfarmers.org

Henry Corbin

Multimedia Assistant
henry@practicalfarmers.org

Meghan Filbert

Livestock Program Manager
meghan@practicalfarmers.org

Laura Frescoln

Associate Director
laura@practicalfarmers.org

Stefan Gailans

Research and Field Crops Director
stefan@practicalfarmers.org

Suzi Howk

Finance and Benefits Director
suzi@practicalfarmers.org

Tamsyn Jones

Outreach and Publications Coordinator
tamsyn@practicalfarmers.org

Liz Kolbe

Horticulture Coordinator
liz@practicalfarmers.org

Nick Ohde

Communications and Marketing Director
nick@practicalfarmers.org

Greg Padget

Next Generation Director
greg@practicalfarmers.org

Chelsey Teachout

Digital Media Coordinator
chelsey@practicalfarmers.org

Jason Tetrick

Media Assistant
jason@practicalfarmers.org

Sally Worley

Executive Director
sally@practicalfarmers.org