Staff

Meet our dedicated and hard-working staff.

Our staff includes a diverse group of individuals from a range of ag and non-ag backgrounds. Each staff member offers a unique set of talents that complements Practical Farmers’ goals and helps the organization flourish. Our hard-working staff choose to work with us because they believe in Practical Farmers’ mission, care about the success and aspirations of our members, and share in our vision for a future where diverse farms, thriving communities and robust ecosystems support a sustainable working landscape.

Erica Andorf

Office Manager
erica@practicalfarmers.org

Alisha Bower

Midwest Cover Crop Associate
alisha@practicalfarmers.org

Sarah Carlson

Midwest Cover Crop Director
sarah@practicalfarmers.org

Steve Carlson

Beginning Farmer and Program Associate
steve@practicalfarmers.org

Meghan Filbert

Livestock Coordinator
meghan@practicalfarmers.org

Stefan Gailans

Research and Field Crops Director
stefan@practicalfarmers.org

Laura Frescoln

Program Director
laura@practicalfarmers.org

Jill Kessenich

Office Support Intern
jill@practicalfarmers.org

Suzi Howk

Finance and Benefits Manager
suzi@practicalfarmers.org

Tamsyn Jones

Outreach and Publications Coordinator
tamsyn@practicalfarmers.org

Liz Kolbe

Horticulture Coordinator
liz@practicalfarmers.org

Nick Ohde

Research and Media Coordinator
nick@practicalfarmers.org

Teresa Opheim

Senior Fellow, Farm Transfer
teresa@practicalfarmers.org

Greg Van Den Berghe

Beginning Farmer Manager
greg@practicalfarmers.org

Sally Worley

Executive Director
sally@practicalfarmers.org